Mississippi--Smith County



Located in central Mississippi, Smith County was established December 23, 1833 from Covington, Jones, and Rankin counties. (Mississippi Encyclopedia; Rowland, Mississippi, 696; Atlas of Historical County Boundaries)

See also: https://mississippiencyclopedia.org/entries/smith-county/

Related Subjects

Related subjects

The graph displays the other subjects mentioned on the same pages as the subject "Mississippi--Smith County". If the same subject occurs on a page with "Mississippi--Smith County" more than once, it appears closer to "Mississippi--Smith County" on the graph, and is colored in a darker shade. The closer a subject is to the center, the more "related" the subjects are.