Status: Needs Review



Nov. 16th 1874

3. John McLean - P.E. Island

Second year
William Arthur Lang - Almonte

Third year
James Cormack - Kingston

It was found that the scholarships
in Theology had been gained as follows:

First year
Colonial Committee (1) - Alexander Macgillivray
Dominion - Wm C. Herdman
Colonial Committee (4) - John McLean

Second year
Colonial Committee (2) - William A. Lang

Third year
Colonial Committee (5) James Cormack

Closed with prayer

W. Snodgrass, D.D., Principal
J.B. Mowat, Secretary
Jan. 8th 1875

Queen's University January 8th 1875

The Senate met according to statute
and was constituted.

Sederunt Principal Snodgrass Professors
Mowat, Dupuis, Ferguson, and Watson.

The minutes of the meeting held November
16th 1874 were read and approved.

Profs. Mowat & Ferguson
Curators of Library

Professors Mowat and Ferguson were
appointed Curators of teh Library, the
former to represent the Faculty of Theology,
the latter that of Arts.

Closed with prayer.

W. Snodgrass, D.D., Principal
J.B. Mowat, Secretary

Notes and Questions

Nobody has written a note for this page yet

Please sign in to write a note for this page