Status: Complete


October 11th 1865

in Classics, John Oliver Mowat, William R.
Mulock, and Irwin Stuart. 11.

7 of 2d year

IId. year. John F. Bain, Robert Campbell,
John M. Macdonnell deficient in Mathematics
and Greek, Charles E. McIntyre, William
J. Muckleston, Alexander Nicholson and
John H. Nimmo. 7.

[margin]8 of 3d year[/margin]

IIId year. William Caldwell, Christopher
Carrothers, Robert Chambers, Nathan F. Dupuis,
Joseph S. Eakin, Evan C.W. McColl,
Peter C. McGregor, David Niven deficient
in Natural Science. 8.

Muckleston & McIntyre's
examination Hist. deferred

W.J. Muckleston and C. E. McIntyre
having expressed their intention of
taking the four year course, it was agreed
to allow them to defer their examination in
Natural Science till next session.

supplementary examination
of matriculants

It was agreed in regard to the matriculation
examination of those candidates
who were unable to be present on the 6th inst.
that students of the first year shall be examined
on the 13th at nine o'clock, and students
of the second and third year on the
20th at nine o'clock, and that a supplementary
examination of the students who have
been found deficient shall be held on the
13th at three o'clock P.M.

Closed with prayer.

[right align]JBMowat[/right align]
[right align]Secretary{/right align]
W. Snodgrass Principal

Oct 12th 1865

Queens University October 12th 1865

The Senatus met and was constituted.

Sederunt Principal Snodgrass, Professors
Murray, Bell, and Mowat, and Rev. J. H. McKerras

Notes and Questions

Please sign in to write a note for this page


Line 42 of transcription: "McKerras" is a catchword.