Status: Indexed


April 20th 1866

Univ. Exam passed by

Faculty of Arts
Third Year: David P. Niven
Second Year: James A. McDowall with first class honours in Mathematical Natural

Robert Campbell with first class honours in
Logic, Mathematics, and Natural Philosophy.
Alexander Nicholson with first class honours in Classics
John Farquhar Bain
William H. Fuller
Morgan Lane
John H. Nimmo
W.J. Muckleston
John M. Macdonnell

First Year, Robert Crawford with first class honours in Classics, Mathematics,
and Rhetoric
William Malloy with first class honours in Mathematics
Irwin Stuart
J. Oliver Mowat
Hugh J. Macdonald
J. Francis Fraser
William R. Mulock
Peter L. Livingston
Archibald B. McLean

Scholarship to Crawford
and McDowall

On a review of the written examinations it was
found that the Trustees Scholarship fell to be awarded
to Robert Crawford, and the Foundation Scholarship to
James A. McDowall.

Adjourned to meet on Monday at nine o'clock A.M.
Closed with prayer.

J.B. Mowat, Secy
W. Snodgrass, Principal

Queen's University April 22d 1866

The Senatus met and was constituted.

Sederunt Principal Snodgrass, Professors Williamson,
Murray, and Mowat.

The minutes of last meeting were read and

Notes and Questions

Nobody has written a note for this page yet

Please sign in to write a note for this page