Status: Complete


March 12th 1877

The aforementioned examiners were also
appointed to examine the theology intending
graduates in medicine as they may
arrange among themselves, and to report
to the Senate.

Closed with prayer.

W. Snodgrass, D.D., Principal
J.B. Mowat, Secretary

March 17, 1877

Queen's University March 17th 1877

The Senate met and was constituted.

Sederunt Principal Snodgrass, Professors
Williamson, Mowat, Mackerras, Dupuis
and Watson.

The minutes of the last meeting
held March 17th were read and approved.

[margin]committees and
ensuing examinations

Professors Mackerras, Dupuis, Ferguson
and Watson were appointed
to prepare a programme of the ensuing
examinations, and to report on
the 31st inst.

committees on D.D.
& theology scholarships

The Principal and Professors
were appointed a Committee to report
on the Theological scholarships
and on the revision of the subjects of
examinations for B.T.

elocution prizes

The Senate having heard the competitors
for the Elocution prizes resolved
that the prizes for the comic reading
was due to Rev'd Gavin, and that
the prizes for the serious reading were
due, the first to John Ferguson, the
second to H.M. Dyckinson, and the
third to James Cumberland.

Notes and Questions

Nobody has written a note for this page yet

Please sign in to write a note for this page