Ellen Stabler Diaries

Pages That Need Review

Diary: Ellen Stabler, 1872

Page 49
Needs Review

Page 49

17th 5th mo 6th day Cloudy both morning and evening, very smokey all day: I spent the day at Uncle Williams.

18th 7thday Cloudy all day, with rain about 4 oclock: Joe at Brighton in the morning: father at Hollands store in the afternoon.

19th 1st day Some rain in the morning, cleared off about noon: Charles Stabler came from meeting and staid until after supper: Gilpin here to supper: Phil called here after meeting: Lucy came home in the evening.

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 51
Needs Review

Page 51

23d 5th mo 5th day Tolerably fair day: Rachel Bellows here cleaning the parlor, parlor chambers and fron passage: father went to Harewood awhile after dinner, then to Ingleside.

24th 6th day Clear day: father at Ingleside both morning and afternoon: Edith Farquhar and Alice [N]ackel called here in the afternoon: I took Mother to Olney to tea.

25th 7th day Cloudy part of the day: Arthur, Anna and their father here awhile in the morning: father went to Hollands store in the afternoon: I went to Harewood awhile in after tea.

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 52
Needs Review

Page 52

5th mo 26th 1st day Cloudy part of the morning, bright afternoon: Fred Stable called before meeting: Kate and little Emily here in the afternoon: father at Uncle Samuels in the afternoon at Harewood after supper: Lucy went to Tom Leas's in the evening to spend a day or two.

27th 2d day Beight early morning, clouded up before noon, with everal showers in the afternoon: Mother spent the day at Ingleside: I went to the store in the morning

28th 3d day Clear most of the day: father went to Baltimore: I ent to Ashton and Phils to tea.

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 53
Needs Review

Page 53

29th 5th mo. 4th Clear day: I went to Olney from meeting, and on to Spring Garden in the afternoon: Lucy came home from [Sa]m Lea's: Anna Stabler her awhile in the evening,

30th 5th day cloudy most of the day, with some slight showers: father came home from Baltimore: Emily spent the day here.

31st 6th day Clear and cool: I went to Howard Stablers awhile in the morning afternoon.

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 54
Needs Review

Page 54

6th mo 1st 7th day Bright morning: clouded up toward evening: I went to Falling Green to spend the day and night: father at Robert Stablers - Spencerville and other places.

2d 1st day Clear day: I came home from Falling Green, went to Harewood a few minutes after supper: Emily, Lucy and Frank here before meeting: father went down to the Annie Hopkins land in the afternoon: Joe went to Frank Thomas's

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 55
Needs Review

Page 55

6th mo. 6th mo 2d day mornig at Harwood after tea. Mother at Harewood awhile in the morning.

4th 3d Cloudy nearly all day, with rain in the morning, and a hard shower with some thunder at 3 oclock: father went to Rockville: Kate here awhile after suppper. Wilson Scott died last night.

5th 4th day Cool, somewhat cloudy, and very windy: I went to Ahston before meeting: Henrietta dined here: Joe and Lucy went to the funeral, to the house, I went to the meeting house.

6th 5th day Clear and warm in the middle of the day: father came home from

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 56
Needs Review

Page 56

6th mo. Rockville in the afternoon: I spent the afternoon at Uncle Samuels Helen dined here

7th 6th day Bright part of the day, clouded up toward evening: father went to Rockville and home to dinner. Lucy and I went to Harewood after supper: Lucy to see Aunt Sally in the morning.

8th 7th day Bright most of the day: father at Ingleside in the morning, and again after supper. James Hallowell here an hour, after tea.

9th 1st day Clear day: Henrietta and family called before meeting: Curtis's and

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 57
Needs Review

Page 57

6th mo. his friend Miller dined here. we had sermons from John Peedles, Mordicai Price, Deborah Wharton and Samuel Townsend

10th 2d day Cloudy most of the day, with rain during meetings, far more than an hour: Henrietta and family called before meeting: Emily and Lucy dined here: Albert and Sally Ann Chandler, Daniel Wood and wife and Phil here to supper.

11th 3d ay Clear and pleasnt: father went to Washington: Samuel, Debbie and the children came after supper to stay all night.

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 58
Needs Review

Page 58

6th mo noon: The men cutting[clines] in the orchard: Pattie Stabler had a son this afternoon

15th 7th day Cloudy most of the day: father went to Colesville and other places, gone most of the day: Annie Harts home and her sister dined here: Kate here awhile in the afternoon: Luch and I at Harewood after supper.

16th 1st day Bright part of the day: a nice rain in the evening from half past six to half past 7, Joe and Lucy at meeting: Charlie Stabler here to supper. Alice Brooke Stable had a daughter last night.

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Page 59
Needs Review

Page 59

6th mo. 17th 2d Fair day: father at Sandy Spring in the morning. at Ingleside after supper.

18th 3d day Clear day:father went to Rockville. John Needles called here in the morning.

19th 4th day Clear day: Cousin Mary Brown spent the day here, Nellie came to tea: Henrietta ccalled before meeting. Arthur and Anna here after tea: the men cutting grass in the long field.

20th 5th day Cloudy early morning Clear most of the day. father went to Baltimore: Lucy at Harewood to tea: Patrice Leggett, Anna Moore and her baby called here in the

Last edit 4 months ago by Princess1
Displaying pages 11 - 20 of 441 in total