Ellen Stabler Diaries

Pages That Need Review

Diary: Ellen Stabler, 1897

Page 149
Needs Review

Page 149

11th mo and I callled to see Emily Massey and Emily Coulter; Nettie went with me to Sarah Gilpin in the afternoon; Nettie here to tea, also Kare Stabler.

6th 7th day Bright day, cousin cooler and windy. Cousin Jennie dined here; after she left sister and I called at Henry Reese's, and Mary Resses.

7th 1st day Bright morning, clouded up by noon, with rain in the afternoon; I went to meeting; we called at Harrys before meeting. Gorden here to tea;

Last edit 12 days ago by Princess1
Page 150
Needs Review

Page 150

11th mo Harry and Jordan here after tea.

8th 2d day A rainy day; I did not go out at all;

9th 3d day Rained in the morning; cleared off in the afternoon; I called at cousin Jennie's in the morning, then at home the rest of the day; Cousin Elllen and Edith Stablr here after tea.

Last edit 12 days ago by Princess1

Diary: Ellen Stabler, 1906

Page 7
Needs Review

Page 7

1st mo. 15th. 2d.day Cloudy all day, with fog and some rain, Mary Brooke called here in the afternoon. Lizzie Maters here until after dinner.

16th. 3d. day Cloudy all day; Lizzie Maters there until after dinner.

17th. 4th. day Bright, cooler and some wind in the morning. at home all day; no company here.

Last edit 5 months ago by Zayd
Page 18
Needs Review

Page 18

2d. mo. 10th. 7th. day bright and colder. Florence [Wetherald?] called a few minutes in the morning.

11th. 1st. day Bright and cold. We all three went to meeting; no company here.

12th. 2d. day Cloudy a good deal of the day; cold. Henrietta and I called to see Mrs. Downey in the afternoon, there to see grace a while. James Leolt drove us.

Last edit 5 months ago by MaryV
Page 11
Needs Review

Page 11

1st. mo. Thermometer 70 last evening, 34 thes morning.

25th. 5th.day Bright most of the day; coller; thermometer 27 in the morning. At home all day; no company here.

26th. 6th. day Cloudy, cool and rain; thermometer 28. At home all day, no company here.

27th. 7th. day Cloudy all day; a very little sprinkle of rain about 2 oclock and again about 5. At home all day.

Last edit 5 months ago by Zayd
Page 15
Needs Review

Page 15

2d. mo. 3d. 7th. day Clear and cold; Still; thermometer 10 in the morning. Mr. [Buliver?] here in the afternoon, to put new grate in kitchen stove.

4th. 1st. day Bright; thermometer 10 We both went to meeting no company here.

5th. 2d. day Cloudy most of the day; not so cold; thermometer 28. snowed a little in the morning; bright evening; I went to S.S. in the afternoon, called at

Last edit 5 months ago by MaryV
Page 16
Needs Review

Page 16

2d. mo. Sam Wetheralds, to see Kate. also called to see Bessie [Leizear?], no company here. Colder toward evening.

6th. 3d.day Clear, cold, thermometer 8 in the morning. At home all day.

7th. 4th. day Bright most of the day; At home all day; Gordon's wedding day.

Last edit 5 months ago by MaryV
Page 19
Needs Review

Page 19

2d. mo. 13th. 3d. day Bright day; milder in the afternoon, Henrietta and I called at Tanglewood, then Henrietta went home, she went to S.S. in in the morning. James Scott jr. drove us in the afternoon. The men cut Ice in the morning, hauled in the afternoon.

14th. 4th. day Bright day, very mild part of the day; Elsee came in the afternoon to stay all night, Stormy looking clouds in the evening, with distant thunder and real hard shower; turned cooler, Alice [Tysen?] called here in the morning.

Last edit 5 months ago by MaryV
Page 5
Needs Review

Page 5

here; 1st mo. 11th. 5th. day Cloudy part of the day; not as cold, Lizzie Waters took me to the Association at the Cedars, and went for me

12th. 6th. day Rained in the morning; cleared in the afternoon; Henrietta and Emily hopkins came in the afternoon to stay all night; Florence [Wethereld?] called in the afternoon.

Last edit 4 months ago by MaryV
Page 31
Needs Review

Page 31

3d. mo. 14th. 4th. day I [?] all day, with [deme?] [?] in the morning, foggy in the afternoon, [Henrielta?] and I dined at [Rerehlenal?] [Remues?] I [lenh?] [dine?] us; he took [Henreella?] home [in?] the afternoon.

Last edit 3 months ago by ssfs1
Displaying pages 391 - 400 of 441 in total