Frederick Douglass Memorial Park Permanent Record Books

Pages That Need Review

Permanent Record Book 3.1

Untitled Page 5
Needs Review

Untitled Page 5

year: 1970

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
May 9 ----- Cheryl Ann Mitchell 91 Broad St, Staten Island 13 F I 12 44 1st Billings Funeral Home false
[May] 9 K9517 Lillian C. Blount 348 Jefferson Ave, Bjlyn 60 F I 12 44 2nd Philip A. Calaway true
[May] 11 K9533 Coleman Seale 1050 Lafayette Ave, Bklyn 51 M I 12 44 3rd Brown Funeral Home true
[May] 12 K9693 Arthur Leach 39 Central Mall, Bklyn 68 M I 12 44 4th Frank R. Bill Funeral Home false
[May] 12 K9591 Kimberly Hill 645 Belmont Ave, Bklyn 1 F G 21 17 6th Hunte Funeral Home false Baby
[May] 12 X5451 Carl Bazemore 1033 Boston Road, Bronx - 6 - M G 21 17 7th McCallie Funeral Home false Baby
[May] 12 M9979 Jamie Conyers 2931 Eighth Avenue 84 F I 19 43 1st David M. Jaundon, Inc false
[May] 12 X5456 Robert Gregg 485 east 180 Street, Bronx 58 M I 19 43 2nd William S. Ross false
[May] 13 K9735 Dominck Prescott 422 Blake Avenue Bklyn - 3 - M G 24 17 5th Kings County Wilhelmina F.H. false Baby
[May] 13 K9804 Warren Barbour 298 St. Marks Ave, Bklyn 21 M I 19 43 3rd Philip A. Calaway false
[May] 13 K9734 Lewis Johnson 60A Brooklyn Ave, Bklyn 58 M I 19 43 4th Kings County Wilhelmina F.H. false
[May] 13 R1060 Catherine Floyd 134 Harrison ave, Staten Island 39 F Younst Floyd M 1 14 1st Billings Funeral Home true
[May] 14 X5563 Timothy T. Benson 1040 Rosedale Ave, Bronx 71 M Ann Benson H 17 N 2nd Samuel Granby Fun. Service false Re op
[May] 14 M10080 Joseph Grice 2333 Fifth Avenue 26 M I 20 43 1st Holliday & Holliday true
[May] 15 X5599 Patricia A Jones 2075 Daly Ave., Bronx 4 6 F G 24 17 6th M.A. Daniels & Sons, Inc. false Baby
[May] 15 K9913 Mabel Walcott 138 Myrtle Ave., Brooklyn 83 F I 20 43 2nd Farley's Funeral Parlor false
[May] 15 X5592 Leonard Cooper 614 East 168 Street 40 M I 20 43 3rd McCall's Funeral Home false
[May] 16 K9794 Clarence Singleton Oxford Nursing Home Bklyn. 63 M I 20 43 4th Travor Gaskin Funeral Ser. false
[May] 16 K10249 Charles R Diggs 462 West 151 Street 85 M I 20 43 5th Clinton W Jeffries true
[May] 16 X5611 Mark Young 4426 Park Ave., Bronx 2 24 M G 26 17 5th Dorothy E Chaplin Fun. Home false Baby
[May] 16 ---- Ernest H Forrester 271 West 70th Street 75 M I 13 44 1st Davis Funeral Home false
[May] 16 K9970 Agnes Lee Harris Terry 250 Summer Ave., Bklyn. 48 F Mary Monroe M 2 14 1st E.H. Hawkins Funeral Home false
[May] 18 K10106 Darriel M Spruill 911 St. Marks Ave., Bklyn. 5 M G 26 17 6th Shirley L Hawkins false Baby
[May] 18 M10392 Cecil Doyle 4 West 125th Street 67 M I 13 44 2nd Duncan Bros Funeral Home false
[May] 18 M10403 Alice Butler 238 West 122 Street 2 F G 26 17 7th George H Weldon Fun. Home false Baby
[May] 20 K10107 Sarah Kelley 500 Hancock St., Bklyn. 84 F I 13 44 3rd Holliday & Holliday true
[May] 20 Reg # `79 Dist #4395 James M Brown 757 East 226th Street 87 M I 13 44 4th McCall's Bronxwood Fun. Home false
[May] 21 K10222 WIllie Mae Hamilton 524 Classon Avenue 45 F I 21 43 1st Fairhaven Funeral Chapel false
[May] 21 M10682 Jestina A Caokley 145 West 145th Srteet 60 F I 21 43 2nd Imperial Funeral Home, Inc. true
[May] 21 M10535 Darryl F Roberts 2114 Clinton Ave., Bronx 8 M F 24 4 5th Duncan Bros Funeral Home false Child
[May] 21 M10652 Anthony P Ervin 200 West 131 Street 25 M I 21 43 3rd Peter J Lance false
[May] 21 Q6972 Rose Smith 68-11 Story Road, Corona L.I. 50 F I 21 43 4th Jeremiah C Gaffney Fun. Home false
[May] 20 K6051 Nie B Thomas (white) 281 Montauk Ave., Bklyn. 32 F H 78 26 5th Ph:i:pA C???????? true
Last edit 17 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Untitled Page 6
Needs Review

Untitled Page 6

year: 1970

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
May 22 - - - - - - - - Sharlene Kerney [?] 900 Bronx Park South, BX - 1 29 F G 26 17 7th Unity Funeral Home false Baby
[May] 22 693 (Baby) Conyeos [?] 1394 Prospect Ave., Bronx Fetal Death G 28 17 7th William S. Ross false Baby
[May] 22 x5858 Annie [?] Seay 936 Stebbrins [?] ave, B4 45 F I 14 44 1st Mc Call's Funeral Home false
[May] 22 M10513 Carrie Timmons [?] 240 West 149 Street 70 F I 14 44 2nd S. Mc Millan, Inc. false
[May] 22 M10749 Samuel Throop [?] 100 West 141 Street 65 M I 14 44 3rd Charles Rollerson false
[May] 23 - - - - - - - - William Duncan 1202 Union ave, Bronx 63 M I 22 43 1st Fulton Memorial Chapel true
[May] 23 K10430 Margaret Ellison 540 St. John Place, Bklyn 60 F I 22 43 2nd George Council false
[May] 23 K10411 K10543 Michael Webb 1230 Park Place, Bklyn - - 40 M G 28 17 8th David Lane Funeral Parlor false Baby
[May] 23 M10570 William B. Medley 154 Washington ave., Bklyn 52 M Savata Medley M 3 14 1st David Lane Funeral Parlor true
[May] 23 K10619 K10475 Lola Griffin 361 Clinton ave., Bklyn 85 F Alzada Gillison Siong M 4 14 1st Brooklyn Unity Fun. Home false
[May] 25 K10413 K10545 George Tornes[?] Taylor 31 Brooklyn ave., Bklyn 6 M G 30 17 8th Philip A. Calaway false Child
[May] 25 K10414 K10546 Benjamin Modeste 183 Brainbridge st., Bklyn 90 M Leon B. Modesto F 23 11 2nd Miles Funeral Home false Re-op
[May] 25 M10809 Hester Glasgow 2265 Fifth avenue 76 M Liza Carriel E 7 44 2nd Rodney Dade, Inc. true Re-op
[May] 26 - - - - - - - - Sadie Prophet 1239 Boston Road, Bronx 48 F Sadie Mosley D 6 25 3rd Unity Funeral Home false Re-op & Final
[May] 26 R1130 Stanley J. Sanford 106 Greenfield ave., S.I - 5 - M G 30 17 9th Billups Funeral Home true Baby
[May] 27 M16787 M10705 (Baby) Johnson 246 West 121 Street 43 minutes M G 25 17 4th Riverton Funeral Home false Baby
[May] 27 M11028 (Baby) Bryant 58 East 125 Street 9 hours M G 25 17 5th Riverton Funeral Home false Baby
[May] 27 Transit [?] #127 William Douglas Staton 21 Alexandria st., Albany, N.Y 35 M Margaret Staton M 5 14 1st Samuel Granby Fun. Service true
[May] 27 M10916 Ethel Layne 246 West 18th Street 68 F I 22 43 3rd Unity Funeral H ome false
[May] 28 M11132 Albert Essex Jackson 750 Riverside Drive 80 M I 22 43 4th S. McMillan, Inc. true
[May] 28 K10777 Aretha A. Laurence 111 Mc Douglas St., Bklyn 4 F G 5 17 8th Brown Funeral Home false
[May] 28 K10721K10722 John Martin 510 Classon Ave., Bklyn. 69 M Rosa Lee Martin M 6 14 1st David Lane Funeral Parlor true
[May] 29 K10944 Mamie Davis 218 Bond St., Bklyn. 78 F I 15 44 1st Paul D Hemsley false
[May] 29 K10944 Clemont R Hughes 764 Decatur St., Bklyn. 62 M I 15 44 2nd Mickey Funeral Service false
[May] 29 K10752K10720 Chester Blow 450 Columbia St., Bklyn. 47 M Bernice Blow M 7 14 1st Erskine Funeral Home true
June 1 R1162 Alfred Dunovant 125 Saber Street, Staten Island 3 M William Dunovant M 8 14 1st Billups Funeral Home true Child
[June] 1 K10820 Lottie Roper 79 Lorraine Street, Bklyn. 65 F I 15 44 3rd Farley's Funeral Parlor false
[June] 1 ------ LEe Owens 819 F.D.R. Drive, N.Y.City 63 M I 15 44 4th McCall's Funeral Home false
[June] 1 ------- Rachel Baker 461 West 163 Street 60 F I 15 44 5th Farley's Funeral Parlor false
[June] 2 Dist #5192 Reg #348 Thomas George 79 East 119 Syrteet 59 8 M I 23 43 1st Benta Funeral Home false
[June] 2 K11137 Fred A Carter Brooklyn 43 M I 23 43 2nd Robert F Cranford false
[June] 3 X6309 Beatrice Hoover 66 Jefferson Street, Yonkers, N.Y. 45 F I 23 43 3rd McCall's Funeral Home false
Last edit 17 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Untitled Page 42
Needs Review

Untitled Page 42

year: 1971

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
Sept 7 K17528 Marie Tatum 1038 Dumont Ave., Bklyn. 59 F G 37 41 6th Eliz. A. Smith Mem. Chap. false
[Sept] 7 Q12113 Charles Norton 106-41 Rosco St., Jamaica 78 M Ella Oman D 40 31 3rd Crowe's Funeral Home true Re-op
[Sept] 7 M17469 Provokie DaChaun Sessons 2337 7th Ave. 7 weeks M B 13 30 6th Mickey Funeral Service false Baby
[Sept] 8 M17576 John Hitchburn 1780 Mamion Ave., Bx. 62 M G 24 42 1st George L Jones true
[Sept] 9 M17595 Ronald Lee Carter 353 East 141 St., Bx. 22 M G 24 42 2nd Charles Rollerson false
[Sept] 9 X9606 Margie Elizabeth Clarke 1091 Wilmohn St,. Bklyn. 54 F Thomas Clarke & Lila Kelsey F 3 43 1st A Barrett Fun. Service true
[Sept] 9 M17682 Viola H Edmonds 148 West 148 St. ? F Charles H Edmonds F 1 50 1st David M Jaudon, Inc. true
[Sept] 10 K17737 Gwendolyn Mitchell 362 Bradford St., Bklyn. 19 F G 24 42 3rd Merritt Green Fun. Chap. false
[Sept] 10 M17575 Walter Randolph Flack 80 East 110th St. 18 M G 24 42 4th George L Jones true
[Sept] 10 K17753 Lemar Smith 1202 Ave. K, Bklyn. 77 M G 26 42 1st Erskine Funeral Home false
[Sept] 10 M17704 Aletha Jones 310 West 115th St. 56 F G 26 42 2nd Trumbo's Fun. Chapel false
[Sept] 11 M17761 Walter Estwick 112 West 119th St. 86 M Walter Estwick E 2 44 2nd David M Jaudon false Re-op
[Sept] 11 ------ Lucy Bailey 307 Pacific St., Bklyn. 89 F Joseph Grimes D 58 2 2nd Unity Funeral Home false Re-op
[Sept] 11 ------- Nora Smith 584 Trinity Ave., Bx. 58 F G 26 42 3rd Trumbo's Fun. Chapel false
[Sept] 11 K17933 Herman Whitaker 282 Marion St., Bklyn. 30 M G 26 42 4th A Barrett Fun. Service false
[Sept] 11 M17645 Emma Drapton 2308 Seventh Ave. 83 F G 27 42 1st Butler Funeral Home true
[Sept] 11 M17777 Norman Switzer 79 East 109th St. 26 M G 27 42 2nd Mickey Funeral Service false
[Sept] 13 K17993 Lawrence Neely 333 Lewis Ave., Bklyn. 63 M G 27 42 3rd Willie J Armstrong false
[Sept] 13 K18020 Sarah Askew 292 Putnam Ave., Bklyn. 58 G 27 42 4th Robeson Fun. Directors false
[Sept] 14 K17945 Geraldine Kibler 65 Moore St., Bklyn. 67 F Benjamin Woods F 24 41 3rd Miles Funeral Home false Re-op
[Sept] 14 M18001 Donald Seaport 535 West 151 St. 18 M G 9 40 1st Unity Funeral Home false
[Sept] 14 M17887 Philander Gomez 147 West 126th St. 63 M G 9 40 2nd David M Jaudon, Inc. false
[Sept] 14 K18104 Levy Whitehurst 864 Macon St., Bklyn. 30 M G 9 40 3rd McMillan Fun. Chapel false
[Sept] 15 Dist 4395 Reg 219 Robert Washington 620 East 137 St., Bx. 78 M G 8 36 1st David M Jaudon, Inc. true
[Sept] 15 K18203 Aaron Summerville 238 Bond St., Bklyn. 58 M G 8 36 2nd Paul B Hemsely false
[Sept] 15 X9880 Lewis Wesley Robertson 908 Kelly St., Bx. 27 M G 8 36 3rd Mickey Funeral Service, Inc false
[Sept] 16 Dist --- Reg --- Thomas Adams 902 Courtland Ave., Bx. 55 M Emily Adams D 43 24 2nd Eliz. M Smith's F. Chap. true Re-op
[Sept] 16 K18160 Levi Shaw 188 Sutter Ave., Bklyn. 39 M G 8 36 4th Calvin P Parker false
[Sept] 17 K18296 William Homier 533 Quincy St., Bklyn. 61 M G 8 36 5th King A Sanders false
[Sept] 17 M18064 Derrick Bobb 237 West 115th St. 17 M Mildred Bobb M 1 20 1st Trumbo's Fun. Chapel true
[Sept] 17 R1867 Ruby Nash 320 Vabderbilt Ave., S.I. 52 F Orehyd Nash M 2 20 1st Billups Fun. Home true
[Sept] 18 M18168 Edward Carter 2749 8th Ave. 30 M G 8 36 6th Unity Funeral Home false
Last edit 16 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Untitled Page 9
Needs Review

Untitled Page 9

year: 1970

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
June 25 K12840 Carl Steven Simpkins 3211 Mermaid Ave. Coney Island, N.Y. 23 M I 30 43 3rd Kings A. Sanders false
[June] 25 K12798 Nathan Bormpeld-Sherrod 1559 Prospect Ave., Bklyn 4 M G 22 16 6th A. Barrett Fun. Ser. false Baby
[June] 26 K12911 Henry Johnson 1384 Carroll St., Bklyn 44 M I 30 43 4th Brooklyn Unity Fun. Home false
[June] 27 K12948 Lucille Carson Sowell 691 Nostrand Ave, Bklyn 55 F I 20 44 1st Erskine Funeral Home false
[June] 27 M13220 Orion Harper 1244 Grant Ave., Bronx 57 M I 20 44 2nd Ioneze H. Jefferson true
[June] 27 K12959 Martha Thomas 10 Lewis Ave., Bklyn 92 F I 20 44 3rd Brown Funeral Home false
[June] 27 Queens Junius Bell 106-01 142 St., Jamaica, L.I. 89 M I 20 44 4th Brooklyn Unity Fun. Home false
[June] 27 Newark, N.J Rachel Jenkins 114 Wet 137 Street 60 F Ida Graham M 19 13 1st David M. Jaudon, Inc. true
[June] 27 X7120 Fred Alderson 130 West 142 Street 62 M Lula Clark M 20 13 1st Theodore E. Scriven true
[June] 29 K13039 Stanley Ellis 1821 Atlantic Ave., Bklyn 17 M I 31 43 1st R. S. Saunders false
[June] 29 M13233 Edward McDay 246 West 114 Street Bklyn 34 M Fred McDay M 13 5 2nd King A. Sanders Fun. Home true Re-op
Last edit 29 days ago by Staten Island Museum
Untitled Page 43
Needs Review

Untitled Page 43

year: 1971

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
Sept 18 X10051 Anthony Mitchell 827 Hunts Point Ave., kBklyn. 1 3 M B 15 30 4th McCall's Funeral Home false Baby
[Sept] 18 M18200 Joseph M Wilson 657 Stone Ave., Bklyn. 2 M B 15 30 5th R.J. King Fun. Estbs. false Baby
[Sept] 20 K18275 Lester Dye 170 Topscott St., Bklyn. 39 M G 9 40 4th R.S. Saunders true
[Sept] 20 M18272 Bashti Williams 3028 Gunther Ave., Bx. 61 F Mary Paschal F 20 43 3rd Wainwright & Son. true Re-op
[Sept] 20 K18416 Amanda North 326 Wyoming St., Bklyn. 81 F Dorothy Nelson M 13 14 2nd Robeson Fun. Directors true Re-op
[Sept] 21 M18338 George Darren Williams 100 West 143 St. 2 1/2 M B 17 30 5th Unity Fun. Directors false
[Sept] 21 M18350 Margaret Harper 101 West 73rd St. 42 F G 9 36 1st Trumbo's Funeral Chapel false
[Sept] 21 R1891 Marie Jones 173 Brabant St., S.I. 62 F G 9 36 2nd Billups Fun. Home false
[Sept] 21 K18512 Janie Singletary 788 Classon Ave., Bklyn. 52 F G 9 36 3rd Davis Funeral Home false
[Sept] 21 K18274 James Crumel 79 Garfield Place, Bklyn. 64 F Melissa Crumel M 3 20 1st R.S. Saunders F.H. false
[Sept] 22 Q12845 Mary Hunte 70 East 100th St. 78 F Mary Hunte E 14 41 2nd Crowe's Funeral Home false Re-op
[Sept] 22 M18475 Felton Mabry 718 BEck St. ,Bklyn. 75 M Francine Dorem L 64 2 2nd George L Jones true
[Sept] 22 K18496 James Thornton 70 M G 9 36 4th James H Willie F.H. false
[Sept] 23 M18317 Paul Lewis 141 West 130 St. 65 M G 28 72 1st Unity Funeral Home false
[Sept] 24 ----- Anita Wingster 117 North Oxford Walk, Bklyn. 23 F Joseph Wingster M 4 20 1st Griffin Peters F.H. true
[Sept] 25 ------ Eva Jenkins 455 West 144 St. 71 F E 7 25 1st Peter J Lance F.H. true
[Sept] 25 K18764 Carrie Washington 1922 Pacific St., Bklyn. 39 F G 28 42 2nd Brooklyn Unity F. H. false
[Sept] 25 --- Sally Perkins 120 West 139th St. 63 F G 28 42 3rd David M Jaudon false
[Sept] 25 X10297 Major Hankerson 3806 3rd Ave. Bx. 66 M G 28 42 4th Wiley Primm Fun. Home true
[Sept] 25 Transit 827 Emanuel Johnson Attica State Prison, Attica N.Y. 33 M N.Y. State Congress of African People M 11 20 1st Marcus Jackson F.H. false Metal Casket
[Sept] 25 [Transit] 826 John Barnes [Attica State Prison, Attica N.Y.] 23 M [N.Y. State Congress of African People] M 10 20 1st Marcus Jackson F.H. false [Metal Casket]
[Sept] 25 [Transit]830 Rafael Vasquez [Attica State Prison, Attica N.Y.] 30 M [N.Y. State Congress of African People] M 10 20 2nd [Marcus Jackson F.H.] false Re-op [Metal Casket]
[Sept] 27 [Transit] 825 Thomas Hicks [Attica State Prison, Attica N.Y.] 30 M [N.Y. State Congress of African People] M 11 20 2nd [Marcus Jackson F.H.] false Re-op [Metal Casket]
[Sept] 27 K18707 Emily Holder 529 Quincy St,. Bklyn. 48 F Leonora Holder M 17 20 1st Dorothy K Robeson false
[Sept] 27 K18760 John Wesley Floyd also (Cowan) 1-13 Putnam Ave., Bklyn. 22 M G 28 42 5th Philip A Calaway false In far left column written (27th over)
[Sept] 28 M18256 Viola Anderson 17 West 124th St. 78 F G 10 36 1st Harry C Sease false
[Sept] 28 K18859 Carla Patricia Anna Jones 250 Rockaway Ave., Bklyn. 1 13 F B 3 31 6th King A Sanders false Baby
[Sept] 28 R1935 Cassie Bonner 199 York St., S.I. 76 F Kathy Spellman L 38 4 2nd McClendon Fun. Home true Re-op
[Sept] 28 M18877 Henry Brown 28 West 127th St. 69 M G 10 36 2nd Peter J Lance F.H. true
[Sept] 29 R1952 Alice Robinson 69 Meserau St., S.I. 35 F G 10 36 3rd Billups FUn. Home false
[Sept] 29 K18992 Earl Ince 416 Chauncey St., Bklyn. 54 M G 29 42 1st J Jose Spencer false
[Sept] 29 M18969 George Edward Thomas White 225 W 133 St. 52 M G 29 42 2nd Marcus Jackson F.H. false
Last edit 16 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Untitled Page 10
Needs Review

Untitled Page 10

year: 1970

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
July 7 M 13984 Edward Pultman 889 St. Nicholas Ave 65 M I --- 23 44 4th Duncan Bros. Funeral Home false
(July) 7 ------ Howard Hughes 865 East 167 street, B4 59 M I 23 44 5th Brooklyn Unity Funeral Home false
(July) 8 K 13739 Sandra Lucky 329 Grand ave., Bklyn 22 F Dorothy Nelson Smith M 13 14 1 st Edward J. Robeson true
(July) 8 K 13700 Lucretia La Sonya M. Bryant 823 Gates Avenue, Bklyn 1 F K 24 14 5th King A. Sanders true
(July) 8 M 13869 Arthur J. Diaz 207 Edgecombe Ave 3 M I 24 44 1 st Wainwright & Son, Inc. true
(July) 8 X 9602 Laura Peterson 454 East 141 street 31 F I 24 44 2nd Mickey Funeral Service false
(July) 8 K 13729 Ethel Jane Prall 105 South Elliott Place, Bklyn 50 F I 24 44 3rd David Lane Funeral Palor false
(July) 9 K 13793 Alberta Morris 202 Amboy St., Bklyn 45 F I 24 44 4th Unity Funeral Home false
(July) 9 K 13592 William Townsend 869 St. Johns Place, Bklyn 70 M I 24 44 5th Davis Funeral Home false
(July) 10 M 14150 Marion J. Burrell 3250 Broadway 75 F D 48 6 2nd Wilbur E. Kendrick true Re-op.
(July) 10 K 13741 Lula Jenkins 113 Nostrand Ave, Bklyn 56 F M 14 14 1 st Edward J Robeson false
(July) 11 R 1457 Theodore Brown 51 Hill street, Staten IS 57 M E 16 23 1 st Virginia Funeral Home false
(July) 11 Dest.#5258 John Wesley Mayo 225 Quncy Street Bklyn 67 M C 238 5 "C" 1st Edward J Robeson false Plot - Opening there is a ? make in Box section
(July) 11 K13922 Adrianne Anderson 652 Williams Ave., Bklyn - 2 - F K 27 27 14 6th Kings County Wilhelmina 7. H. true baby
(July) 11 X 7715 Ina Harmes 14 Roxbury St., Bronx 63 F I 24 44 6th Maceo a. Thomas, Jr false
(July) 11 M14149 Charles Monroe Potts 406 West 145 Street 65 M I 25 44 1 st Mickey Funeral Home false
(July) 11 K 13900 Betty Mitchell 227 Schnectady Ave., Bklyn 34 F I 25 44 2nd Philip A. Calaway false
(July) 11 K 13910 John Mercer 189 Ashland Place, Bklyn 54 M I 25 44 3rd James H. Willie Fun. Home false
(July) 13 M 14364 Mahlow R. Walcott 100 De Kris Ave., Bronx 27 M I 25 44 4th Maceo A. Thomas, Jr. false
(July) 13 M 14224 Archie Wilcox 1 mt. Morris park, West 69 M I 25 44 5th Estelle B. Alston false
(July) 13 K13914 James Ferguson 367 Marion St., Bklyn. 59 M I 25 44 6th Woodside Funeral Parlor false
(July) 13 Dist #5501 Harry Oliver 124 Hamilton St., East Orange New Jersey 22 M I 25 44 7th Harry C Sease true
(July) 14 M14381 Belle Jenkins 2406 Eighth Avenue 70 F I 26 44 1st Trumbo's Funeral Chapel false
(July) 14 K14082 Julia Harvey 554 Flushing Ave., bklyn. 55 F I 26 44 2nd E.H. Hawkins Inc. false
(July) 14 M14035 Lewis Miller 30 Fleet Walk, Bklyn. 55 M I 26 44 3rd S. McMillan, Inc. false
(July) 14 M14033 James Josweet Seats 1831 St John's Place, Bklyn. 61 M I 26 44 4th Philip A Calaway false
(July) 14 Dist #4395 Reg #230 Minnie Ingram 2816 Eighth Avenue 81 F I 26 44 5th William S Ross true
(July) 14 K13883 Ella Mae Troupe 584 Bainbridge St., Bklyn. 67 F (Same as deceased) D 2nd Farley's Funeral Parlor false Re-op
(July) 15 _____ Louise Pringle 381 East 166 Street, Bronx 61 F I 27 44 1st King A Sanders false
(July) 15 K14136 John Arthur Head 555 Lafayette Ave., Bklyn. 52 M I 27 44 2nd Kings Cty Wilhelmina F.H. false
(July) 15 M14386 Miguel Jacovo 2406 Eighth Avenue 69 M I 27 44 3rd Charles Rollerson false
(July) 15 M14458 Adriana Smalls 860 Fairmunt Place, Bronx 1 F K 28 14 4th Unity Funeral Home false Baby
Last edit 16 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Untitled Page 15
Needs Review

Untitled Page 15

year: 1970

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
Sept 15 Q12422 Emma Towne 189-02 Liberty Ave., Jamaica, N.Y. 73 F I 37 44 3rd George L Jones true
[Sept] 16 M18805 Leroy Singleton 101 West 115 St. 50 M John & Sylvester Conyers M 17 13 2nd Trumbo Funeral Chapel false Re-op
[Sept] 17 M18839 Thomas Brown 145 West 142 St 70 M James Jenkins M 3 15 1st St. Helena Fun. Home true
[Sept] 19 Dist 4353 Reg ---- Helen Bagley 696 Lenox Avenue 68 F Thomas Hughes D 61 18 2nd Harry C Sease true Re-op
[Sept] 19 K18576 Marion Bernard Simmons 84 Elbert St., Bklyn. 16 M I 38 44 1st Dotson's Fun. Home true
[Sept] 19 X10364 Joe Thomas Grant 1074 Summit Ave., Bx. 25 M Anthony Grant D 57 8 3rd McCall's Funeral Home false Re-op
[Sept] 22 Bx Robert Anthony Dowe 1774 Washington Ave., Bx. 7 weeks M K 12 16 6th Peter J Lance true Baby
[Sept] 23 K18882 thomas Haddin Jr. 129 W 133rd St. 18 M Mezine Hadden M 4 15 1st David M Jaudon, Inc. false
[Sept] 23 K18859 Leroy Knight 1476 St. Marks Ave., Bklyn. 48 M I 38 44 2nd R.S. Saunders false
[Sept] 23 X10501 Isiah H Love, Jr. 470 Lenox Ave. 61 M Josephine Love H 15 X 2nd Rodney Dade, Inc. true Re-op
[Sept] 24 Edison N.J. Alfred O Thomas 170 Pulaski Ave., S.I. 72 M Virginia Thomas M 5 15 1st McCLendon Fun. Home false
[Sept] 24 R1961 (Baby) Roy Henry Whitleon 67 Brooke St., S.I. 1/3 days M K 14 16 5th Billups Funeral Home false Baby
[Sept] 25 K18930 Harriet Simon 416A Grand Ave., Bklyn. 28 F I 38 44 3rd Arthur Brisbane true
[Sept] 26 Transot {er 323 JEffrey T Harvey 1089 Herkimer St., Bklyn. 21 M William H Thomas H 23 S 1st Walter B Cooke, INc. false op.
[Sept] 26 M19499 Ad Gyton 53 East 131 St. 70 M Annie Guyton H 13 O 3rd Mickey Funeral Service true Re-op
[Sept] 26 K19090 Margaret Osberry 412 McDonald St., Bklyn. 66 F I 38 44 4th McMillan Fun Chapel false
[Sept] 26 Bx James Estes 1389 Stebbins Ave., Bx. 32 M Virginia Estes M 6 15 1st Clinton W Jeffries true
[Sept] 26 K19131 William Adams 33 Chester St., Bklyn. 13 M K 16 16 6th Kings County Wilhelmina F.H. true Baby
[Sept] 28 K18963 Tyrone Vann 193 Ralph Ave., Bklyn. 3 M K 18 16 6th Farley's Funeral Parlor false Baby
[Sept] 28 K19133 Leroy McClain 661 Saratoga Av e., Bklyn. 28 M I 39 44 1st Kings County Wilhelmina F.H. true
[Sept] K19188 Emma Holliday 426A Lewis Ave., Bklyn. 60 F Walter Holliday M 7 15 1st David Lane Fun. Parlor true
Oct 1 M19840 Rosetta Tyler 626 So 8th Ave., Mt Vernon 78 F Rita Williams E 8 15 1st Mickey Funeral Service false Re-op
[Oct] 1 ----- Juanita Dotts 1105 Tinton Ave., Bx. 39 F James Sears M 39 44 2nd McClendon Funeral Home true
[Oct] 1 ------ Irene Westpoint 134 Cooper St., Bklyn. 69 F I 39 44 2nd David Jaudon, Inc. true
[Oct] 2 M19849 Robert Dixon Tull 323 East 126 St. 68 M Mary L Tull M 10 15 1st Toppin's Fun. Home false
[Oct] 2 K19428 Arbury Newell 2915 Ocean Parkway Bklyn 49 M Annie Newell M 11 15 1st Walter B. Cooke, Inc. true
[Oct] 2 ______ Charlie Brown 1481 Eastern Pkwy Bklyn 64 M I 39 44 3rd A Barrett Fun. Service false
[Oct] 2 Removal, transit and burial (Conn) Albert Holland Sr. 1027 E 225 St. 68 M Albert Holland Jr. F 9 18 2nd Benta Funeral Home false Re-op
[Oct] 3 M20030 JacquelineBlyden 457 E 84th St. 1 19 F K 20 16 7th Unity Funeral Home false Baby
[Oct] 3 M20035 Robert Henderson 55 W 116 St. 33 M I 39 44 4 Harry C Sease true
[Oct] 3 K19571 Luther H Dunn 438 Jefferson Ave., Bklyn. 93 M Alton Dunn F 5 27 2 N.G. White Sons Fun. Home true Re-op
[Oct] 3 K19507 Oliva Cross Curengton 512 McDonald St., Bklyn. 53 F I 39 44 5 R.S. Saunders false
Last edit 16 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Untitled Page 44
Needs Review

Untitled Page 44

year: 1971

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
Sept 29 M18887 Jack Livingston 544 West 147 St. 78 M G 29 42 3rd A Barrett Fun. Service false
[Sept] 30 M18878 Clarence Smiyht 238 West 112 St. 59 M Connie Nelson M 16 20 1st Peter J Lance F.H. false
[Sept] 30 K18885 Christine Holmes 430 Dumont Ave., Bklyn. 56 F G 29 42 4th Robeson Funeral Directors false
[Sept] 30 K18997 Gary Hartman 151 Lafayette Ave., Bklyn. 18 M G 29 42 5th McMillan Fun. Chapel false
[Sept] 30 M19049 Lucy Randolph 1295 Amsterdam Ave. 90 F Lucy Randolph (Dec) D 62 12 2nd Jeremiah C Gaffney true Re-op
[Sept] 30 M18839 Hazel Walkter 192 Bradhurst Ave. 88 F Lulu Clark M 20 13 2nd Theodore E Scriven F.H. false ? in box
[Sept] 27 M18709 (Baby) Franklin 1969 Madison Ave. 59 F NY State Congress of African People G 28 42 6th David M Jaudon, Inc. false
Oct 1 Transit 824 Harold Thomas Attica State Prison (Attica N.Y.) 41 M [NY State Congress of African People] M 10 20 3rd Marcus Jackson F.H. false metal casket
[Oct] 1 Transit 828 Frank Williams Attica State Prison (Attica N.Y.) 58 M NY State Congress of African People M 11 20 3rd Marcus Jackson F.H. false metal casket
[Oct] 1 M18913 Joseph Johnson 60 St. Nicholas Ave. 68 M G 29 42 6th Trumbo's Fun Chapel false
[Oct] 1 K19104 George White 369 Nostrand Ave., Bklyn. 60 M G 30 42 1st Merritt Green F Chapel false
[Oct] 1 K19130 Naomi Philips 46 Brooklyn Ave., Bklyn 49 F G 30 42 2nd Dorothy K Robeson false
[Oct] 2 X10558 Victoria Michelle Adams 1605 Fulton Ave,. Bklyn. 7 15 M B 6 31 5th McCall's Funeral Home false Baby
[Oct] 2 K18900 Albert Bell 105 Quincy St., Bklyn. 58 M G 30 42 3rd Hunte Funeral Home false
[Oct] 2 M19130 Pedro Medina 1878 Seventh Ave. 84 M G 30 42 4th Butler Fun. Home false
[Oct] 2 K19251 Rose Gadson 1544 Park Place, Bklyn. 65 F G 30 42 5th King A Sanders false
[Oct] 2 K19198 Margaret O'Rourke 850 Flushing Ave., Bklyn. 72 F G 30 42 6th Philip A Calaway false
[Oct] 2 K19195 Virginia Mooney 80 Fenimore St., Bklyn. 25 F G 30 42 7th James H Willie F .H. false
[Oct] 2 M19176 Peggy McGregor (Harlem Hospital) 1 M B 9 31 6th Bklyn Unity Fun. Home false Baby
[Oct] 2 Queens Christine Myers 297 Dumont Ave., Bklyn. 4 F Celestin Myers M 19 20 1st Unity Funeral Home true child
[Oct] 2 X10584 Joan Holden 1342 Clinton Ave., Bx. 31 F John W. Davis D 62 39 2nd L Audrey Ward false metal casket
[Oct] 2 Bx Leon Napoleon Reynolds 28 Leon Napoleon Reynolds 63 M D 69 21 2nd Peter J Lance F.H. true
[Oct] 5 K19371 Leroy Horton Leroy Horton 52 M G 31 42 1st Kings Cty Wilhelmina F.H. false
[Oct] 5 K19391 Patricia Delmonte Patricia Delmonte 25 F G 31 42 2nd Paul B Hemsley false
[Oct] 5 M19343 Evelina English 188 East 101st St. 71 F G 31 42 3rd Mickey Fun. Service true
[Oct] 5 K19062 Donald Johnson 1729 President St., Bklyn. 40 M G 31 42 4th Bklyn Unity Fun. Home false
[Oct] 7 K19485 HAttie Robinson 53 F G 31 42 5th Frank R. Bell F.H. false
[Oct] 7 M19384 Winfred Mae Stafford 1878 Seventh Ave. 61 F Winifred Mae Stafford C 247 6 Sub B 1st Toppins Fun. Home false
[Oct] 7 Bronx Viola Hall 300 East 158 St. 72 F G 32 42 1st Trumbo's Fun. Chapel false Plot Re-op
[Oct] 7 K19565 Edward Wilson 37 Kingston Ave. 67 M G 32 42 2nd Robeson Fun. Directors false
[Oct] 7 Man Constance Smith 330 Stanley Ave., Bkly. 34 F G 32 42 3rd R.J. King Fun. Estbs. false
[Oct] 7 K19470 Rudolph Thailes 233 Claremont Ave., Bklyn. 62 F G 32 42 4th Bklyn. Unity Funeral Home false
Last edit 15 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Untitled Page 45
Needs Review

Untitled Page 45

year: 1971

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
Oct 7 K19535 Mary Davis 766 Green Ave., Bklyn. 51 F G 32 42 5th Davis Funeral Home false
[Oct] 8 M19521 Joseph Harris 1833 Seveneth Ave., N.Y.C. 69 M G 37 28 1st Unity Funeral Home false
[Oct] 8 M19468 Jefferson McFadden 1840 Lexington Ave. 79 M G 37 28 2nd Trumbo's Fun. CHapel false
[Oct] 8 M19496 Julia Bethea 2040 Seventh Ave. 51 F G 28 37 3rd Mickey Fun. Service false
[Oct] 8 M19344 Anna Morrison also Emma Alvinine 18 Jackson St., N.Y.C. 45 F Mike Morrison D 52 11 3rd Mickey Fun. Service true Re-op
[Oct] 9 K19746 David Young Jr. 413 Evergreen Ave., Bklyn. 2 M David Young, Sr. M 21 20 1st McMillan Fun. Chapel true Child
[Oct] 9 M19668 Charles Brown 210 W 150 St. 86 M Charles A Brown, Sr. H 29 V 3rd Rodney Dade, Inc. true Re-op
[Oct] 9 K19619 Johnnie Davis Johnson, Jr. 459 Van Sicklen Ave., Bklyn. 3 M B 13 31 5th Farley's Funeral Parlor false Baby
[Oct] 9 X10785 Mary Best 1018 Hoe Ave., Bx. 56 F G 28 37 4th Harry C Sease true
[Oct] 11 M19610 Herman N Green 161 West 36th St. 40 M G 29 37 1st Peter J Lance true
[Oct] 12 Bklyn. Rose Chapman 714 Hancock St,. Bklyn. 71 F G 28 37 5th R.S. Saunders F.H. true
[Oct] 12 M19836 Margaret Darby 1365 Fifth Ave. 59 F Joseph Darby M 14 20 1st David M Jaudon, Inc. true
[Oct] 12 M19835 Wilhelmina Bryant 212 West 114 St. 60 F James Bryant M 15 20 1st David M Jaudon, Inc. true
[Oct] 13 M19690 Virginia Prtichett 1471 Boston Road, Bx. 45 F G 29 37 2nd King A Sanders false
[Oct] 13 K19983 William Simpson 342 Stuyvsant Ave., Bklyn. 81 M G 29 37 3rd Fulton Memorial Chapel false
[Oct] 13 K19952 Hattie Johnson 365 Powell St., Bklyn. 52 F G 29 37 4th Robeson Funeral Chapel false
[Oct] 13 M19827 Ester Clark 211 Barretto Ave., Bx. 75 F Alma Pigiry D 27 11 3rd Walter B Cooke, Inc. false
[Oct] 14 K19883 WIlliam Joseph Holmes 114A Hull St., Bklyn. 21 M Margaret Holmes M 13 20 1st William S Ross false Re-op
[Oct] 14 Dist #5992 Reg #---- Mary Ann Nixon 247 Harris Road, Kanoch N.Y. 28 3 5 F G 29 37 5th Charles Rollerson false
[Oct] 14 K20040 John Lee Walker 213 Reid Ave., Bklyn. 39 M G 33 42 1st Merritt Green Fun. Chapel true
[Oct] 15 K20071 Toussiant L Purcell 1045 East 15th St., Bklyn. 66 M G 33 42 2nd R.S. Saunders F.H. true
[Oct] 15 K19802 Daisy Bass 130 Third Ave., Bklyn. 61 F G 33 42 3rd Bklyn. Unity FUn. Home false
[Oct] 15 K20138 Joseph Cooper 310 Patchen Ave., Bklyn. 18 M G 33 42 4th Pauol B Hemsley false
[Oct] 15 K20003 Claudius T Holford 425 Nostrand Ave., Bklyn. 82 M Nora H Holford F 2 13 1st A Q Martin Fun. Home true op
[Oct] 15 K20139 Charles Franklin 837 Lafayette Ave., Bklyn. 88 M G 32 42 6th Paul B Hemsley false
[Oct] 16 K20070 Ethel Gamble 393 Powell St., Bklyn. 70 F Lenora Manning M 22 20 1st R.S. Sunders false
[Oct] 18 K20140 Rosei Mae Huffman 855 Howard Ave., Bklyn. 32 F Lucial Norwood F 15 31 1st Dotson Fun. Home true
[Oct] 18 K20187 Biola? Johnson 123 Noll St., Bklyn. 41 F? G 30 37 1st Merritt Green Fun. Home false
[Oct] 18 X11170 Eugene Bradum 1309 Washington Ave., Bx. 32 M G 30 37 2ne King A Sanders false
[Oct] 19 K20271 Rosalie Green 455 Halsey St., Bklyn. 40 F G 30 37 3rd Paul B Hemsley false
[Oct] 20 K20396 Carrie Mae James 252 Monroe St., Bklyn. 24 F G 30 37 4th Erkinsm Fun. Home false
[Oct] 20 K20166 William H Brown 2330 5th Ave. 72 M Fredericka Thomas H 22 P 2nd M.A. Daniels & Son false
Last edit 15 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Untitled Page 46
Needs Review

Untitled Page 46

year: 1971

Date Interment No. Receipt No. B. of H. No. Deceased Last Address Age (Years) Age (Months) Age (Days) Sex Plot Owner Sec. Plot Grave Range Position Undertaker Box Remarks Transcriber Notes
Oct 16 K20198 Paula Ford 291 A Monroe St., Bklyn. 2 F B 14 31 5th Robeson Funeral Directors false Baby
[Oct]21 M20466 Lorraine Cotton 633 Barbey St., Bklyn. 22 F G 34 42 1st A Barrett Fun. Service true
[Oct]22 M20573 Denise Mack 117 East 100 St. 10 F Gloria Mack M 23 20 1st Unity Funeral Home false Child
[Oct]22 K20511 Robert Atkins 1025 Dumont Ave., Bklyn. 8 M B 16 31 5th Davis Funeral Hmoe false Baby
[Oct]22 Bklyn David Butler 442 Quincy St., Bklyn. 38 M G 34 42 2nd Griffin Peters Fun. Home false
[Oct]23 M20606 William Dean 448 West 153 St. 78 M G 34 42 3rd Trumbo's Fun. Chapel false
[Oct]23 M20659 Willie Foster 20 West 119th St. 54 M G 34 42 4th David M Jaudon, INc. false
[Oct]23 K20579 Clarence E McDaniels 437 Vermont St., Bklyn. 28 M G 34 42 5th Philip A Calaway false
[Oct]27 K20862 Charles Williams 515 Throop Ave., Bklyn. 21 M G 31 37 1st A.Q. Martin's F.H. false
[Oct]27 K20492 Felix Dingle 2844 West 20th St. Bklyn. 24 M G 31 37 2nd Robert F Cranford F.H. true Morgue
[Oct]27 M20871 Clement Seeley 330 West End Ave. 71 M G 31 37 3rd Trumbo's Fun. Chapel false
[Oct]27 K20963 John Richardson 1109 Manhattan Ave., Bklyn. 59 M G 31 37 4th Brooklyn Unity F.H. false
[Oct]27 K21000 Gloria Reynolds 61 East 91st St., Bklyn. 36 F G 30 37 5th Frank R Bell F.H. false
[Oct]28 K21007 Chesterfield Morning 382 Greene Ave., Bklyn. 55 M G 30 37 6th A Barrett Fun. Service false
[Oct]29 K21082 Edward Cordon 295 St. John Place, Bklyn. 64 M G 31 37 5th Robeson Funeral Directors false
[Oct]29 X11626 James Hall Davis 2247 Turnbull Ave., Bx. 7 M B 18 31 6th Barry C Sease false Baby
[Oct]29 M20880 Evelyn Washington 312 West 91 St., N.Y.C. 54 F Celestine Anderson D 61 3 2nd Unity Fun. Home false Re-op
[Oct]29 X11620 Mary Frances Randall 864 Cauldwell Ave., Bx. 44 F G 32 37 1st Bronx Unity Fun. Home false
[Oct]29 K21093 Helen Means 1270 Pacific St., Bklyn. 79 F G 32 37 2nd Calvin P Parker false
[Oct]29 K20992 James Andrews 1615 Ave T, Bklyn. 68 M G 32 37 3rd Davis Funeral Home false
[Oct]30 Transit Number 953 N.J. Helen Burch 254 So Orange Ave., Newark, N.J. 38 F G 32 37 4th Mickey Funeral Service false
[Oct]30 M20322 Willie Kee 121 West 116th St. 55 M G 32 37 5th Calvin P Parker false
[Oct]30 K21086 Bernice Turner 113 Palmetto St., Bklyn. 53 F G 32 37 6th McMillan Fun. Chapel false
[Oct]30 X11652 Charles Green 1068 Franklin Ave., Bx. 56 M G 32 37 7th King A Sanders false
[Oct]30 R2176 Charles Temple 27 Norman St., S.I. 81 M Malvina Temple F 21 29 1st Billups Funeral Home true
[Oct]30 X11680 Helen Dunbar 484 East 141 Street 73 minutes F B 2 32 6th McCall's Funeral Home false Baby
Nov. 1 M20943 NAthan Bonner 106 West 83rd St. 44 M G 37 33 1st Mickey Fun. Service false
[Nov] 2 M21262 John Zemp 2979 8th Ave. 75 M James D Angelo H 13 T 3rd Unity Funeral Home false Re-op
[Nov] 3 X11822 Olantiunje Pratt 2120 Honeywell Ave., Bx. 3 M B 4 33 5th McCall's Funeral Home false Baby
[Nov] 3 M21373 Arthur Poole 331 East 100th St. 52 M G 37 33 2nd Elizabeth M Smith true
[Nov] 4 K21337 Develyn La Shea Barksdale 413 Tompkins Ave., Bklyn. 1 M B 4 33 6th Hunte Funeral Home false Baby
[Nov] 4 M21344 Walter H Watson 2915 Eighth Ave., N.Y.C. 64 M Florine Watson E 8 25 1st Walter B Cooke, Inc true
Last edit 18 days ago by Denise Giachetta-Ryan
Displaying pages 1011 - 1020 of 1051 in total