Tennessee Legislative Petitions

Pages That Need Review

LP_Roll2_Part4

65-1803-13
Needs Review

65-1803-13

Primary County: PLEASE SELECT

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s):

Purpose / Short Description:

Text of Petition: 63-1803-13

Given Name(s) Surname Signed Name Transcriber's Comment
John Norman Jno Norman
Presley Norman
Jos Norman
John Norman
Robert Kelton Robt Kelton
William Kelton Wm Kelton
Jas Cumsi???
John Laurance
Last edit over 2 years ago by Lucio Alvarez
65-1803-14
Needs Review

65-1803-14

Primary County: PLEASE SELECT

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s):

Purpose / Short Description:

Text of Petition: 65-1803-24

Given Name(s) Surname Signed Name Transcriber's Comment
Last edit over 2 years ago by Lucio Alvarez
61-1-1803-2(1)
Needs Review

61-1-1803-2(1)

Primary County: Davidson

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s): Zach__ah Allen Benjena Toncy Robert Candry Ro____ry junen Beavear Davy Tho Sappington John Wehy Robert Mcmillin Joseph Mcmillin Thomas Chambers Abraham Weeks Daniel Crage Samuel _oon [unreadable] Newton Edney

Purpose / Short Description:

Text of Petition: Zach__ah Allen 61-1-1803-2 Benjena Toncy Robert Candry Ro____ry junen Beavear Davy Tho Sappington John Wehy Robert Mcmillin Joseph Mcmillin Thomas Chambers Abraham Weeks Daniel Crage Samuel _oon [unreadable] Ne_ton E______

Newton Edney ______ and J____ Job 22 Charter Samuel 216 __ 24 Con Cbrap 2:3

Given Name(s) Surname Signed Name Transcriber's Comment
Last edit almost 3 years ago by shannondaniels
61-1-1803-2(2)
Needs Review

61-1-1803-2(2)

Primary County: Davidson

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s):

Purpose / Short Description:

Text of Petition: 1 Benjamin ? 2 William undre? 3 John Dunham 4 Benjamin Greer 5 Samuel Williams 6 Robt Liles 7 Richard Williams 8 McMillan [Millam] Liles 9 Daniel Quillen 10 Micajah West 11 Joseph Hopkins 12 Abram Canady 13 John Quillin 14 Bryan Roach 15 John Cartelew 16 John hanks

Given Name(s) Surname Signed Name Transcriber's Comment
Last edit almost 3 years ago by shannondaniels
61-1-1803-5B(1)
Needs Review

61-1-1803-5B(1)

Image Condition: PLEASE CHOOSE

Primary County: Davidson

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s):

Purpose / Short Description:

Text of Petition (drag lower right corner to enlarge box):

Given Name(s) Surname Name Prefix Name Suffix Signed X (or other mark) Transcriber's Comment
Thomas Shute 56
Roger ? 57
Tad Martin 58
William ? 59 - could be Thancy?
John Conger 60
Joseph [McLean?] 61
Wm Fait? 62
Edley [Ewing?] 63
Robert Branch 64
John Currin 65
William Turner 66
Matthew Talbot 67
Thomas Cox 68
Henry Berny 69
John Shute 70
? ? 71
Frederick Fisher 72
? ? 73
John Stubblefield 76
Alan? Boyd 77
James Gadge ? 78
Thomas Connelly 79
Thomas Hanks 80
William Gatlin 81
Nathan Gatlin 82
[Jarvis?] Jones [Senr?] 83
? [McAfee?] 84
Hugh McNulty 85
Andrew Worke? 86
? Robertson no line number
Last edit almost 2 years ago by MaryV
62-1-1803-2
Needs Review

62-1-1803-2

Primary County: PLEASE SELECT

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s):

Purpose / Short Description:

Text of Petition: 62-1-1803-2

Given Name(s) Surname Signed Name Transcriber's Comment
Newton Edney 1
John Davis 2
Thomas Williamson 3
Elisha ? 4
William Ivy 5
David Janes 6
Henry Taylor 7
Gran? B Taylor 8
Mason Achoson? 9
William huey? 10
Robert Cartright 11
Isaac Burnham 12
Timothy Jones 13
Levin Edney 14
John Burnham 15
John Joy 16
John Martin 17
James Martin 18
Thomas ? 19
Joseph Huey? 20
Joshua? ? 21
Sindon? Catright 22
George ? 23
? ? 24
John Jackson 25
Seth Travis? 26
Joshua Ball???? 27
Hugh Allison 28
William Roach 29
Sarfnet? Roach 30
William Winsted 31
Thomas Jackson 32
Sylvanis Castlman 65
Hugh Liles 66
Martin Green 67
James Danaly 68
Richard Crumton 69
Gorge Lile 70
Henry Lile 71
Philip Pitkin 72
Nathanil Overall 73
John Witherspoon 74
Turner Temple 75
John Dufel 76
Samuel Bryant 77
Jno Thodir 78
William ? 79
William Connelley 80
James Campbell 81
Phillip May 82
Asa Becton 83
William Billings 84
Robert Hodg 85
James Dupree 86
Hartwell Miles 87
Isaac Davis 88
Andrew Casselman 89
Robart Hevitt 90
Last edit over 2 years ago by Lucio Alvarez
61-1-1803-1(2)
Needs Review

61-1-1803-1(2)

Primary County: PLEASE SELECT

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s): Newton Edney Jno Davis Thomas Williamson Elisha Spence 5 [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] 10 [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] 15 [unreadable] [unreadable] John Martin James Martin [unreadable] 20 Thomas Allen Joseph Huey John Morgan Vinson Cartwright George Green 25 Starling Gunter John Jackson Seth Davis Joshua Ballancer Hugh Alison 30 Watloch Roach Sejnet Roach Wm Winstead Thomas Jackson Samma Winstead 35 Hardy Mitchel Fav Richardson Richard Hart David Shoen James Allison 40 Joseph Derry

Purpose / Short Description: State objection to laying a new county from Davidson County back of page

Text of Petition: Therefore we your Humble petitioners will _____hile we hope your worship will take our cause in hand consider our objections and complaints and that your worship may grant us your petitioners (if for the best ) our wishes that there may be no new county as propo___ by our opponents and that we may continue in our favorite county of Davidson

Newton Edney Jno Davis Thomas Williamson Elisha Spence 5 [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] 10 [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] [unreadable] 15 [unreadable] [unreadable] John Martin James Martin [unreadable] 20 Thomas Allen Joseph Huey John Morgan Vinson Cartwright George Green 25 Starling Gunter John Jackson Seth Davis Joshua Ballancer Hugh Alison 30 Watloch Roach Sejnet Roach Wm Winstead Thomas Jackson Samma Winstead 35 Hardy Mitchel Fav Richardson Richard Hart David Shoen James Allison 40 Joseph Derry

Given Name(s) Surname Signed Name Transcriber's Comment
Last edit almost 3 years ago by shannondaniels
65-1803-3(reshoot)
Needs Review

65-1803-3(reshoot)

Primary County: Davidson

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s): Citizens of Davidson County

Purpose / Short Description:

Text of Petition: 65-1803-3 ??? the honourable, the General Assembly of the State ???? The Petition of a number of Citizens of Davidson & ??????? ^County humble sheweth, that the ????? intent of said County render it ???? for your petitioners, to attend Court, General Musters, Elias ????? of Masheille, & Franklin and there being a sufficiency ? ??????able to the Constitution, to form a New County, within ????? ?????after to be described, & leaving a Constitutional quanty, within ????? the Old County. We your Petitioners therefore pray ??? ????? situation into Consideration, & grant us a New County ???? following bounds Viz: begining at the top of the ridge ??? Waters of Slo??? river & Mill Creek, in the Williamson ???? & run Southwardly, with the sd ridge so as to leave all the ???ill ???? & Harpeth in Williamson County untill the ridge

Given Name(s) Surname Signed Name Transcriber's Comment
Last edit over 2 years ago by Lucio Alvarez
65-1803-8(reshoot)
Needs Review

65-1803-8(reshoot)

Primary County: PLEASE SELECT

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD): 1803/08/26

Petitioner(s):

Purpose / Short Description:

Text of Petition:

Given Name(s) Surname Signed Name Transcriber's Comment
????ces Nash
Ben Concorde
Jeremiah [Thacker?]
Simon Miller
Cadet Den???
Abner D???ent
???
???
Joseph ???
Ritchard [Cogro?]
??? Newman
???
Robert Smith
Cunningham Smith
John Statton
David Ge???
Robert Smith
William Smith
John Griffin
??? Miller
Elliot Bean
???
Sam Oneill
??? Ju???
???
Joseph ???
William ???
David ???
John Fleming
Les Garnert
???
John ???
???
??? Williams
Allen Cambrell
John ????
????
Robert ????
???
William ???
John ??? Jno ???
John Thompson
John ???
Amos Morell
Thomas Thompson
Nimrod ???fey
Samuel Wilson
John Thompson
???
???
Joseph Thompson
John Miller
John Steckerdge
???
???
Last edit over 2 years ago by Lucio Alvarez
61-1-1803-1(1)
Needs Review

61-1-1803-1(1)

Image Condition: Clear

Primary County: Davidson

Date Filed (format: YYYY/MM/DD):

Petitioner(s):

Purpose / Short Description: State objection to laying a new county from Davidson County

Text of Petition (drag lower right corner to enlarge box): We your Humble Petitioner do humbly assure your Worship that we woud wish to do any thing that would promote our country and the good of Individuals as far as we could consistent with reason and equality between our fellow country-men but where as there is a petition circulating with the intent of laying of a county we your Humble Petitioners after groaning some time hoping that our opponents would take ye second thought but findind that they are still desirous to carry their wishes into effect we are under the disagreeable necessity of laying before your Worships our objections and complaints and hope to be heard first we object to the desired County for the following reasons Viz. first it appears to us that a part of the County must consist of a bed of Nobs which of course promisses no great things to promte the publick nor many Individuals except it be for range and secondly we object because we think that the publick money laid out in building the necessary houses that would be required would promise [illegible] as advantage to the [p blurred] our third objection is we presume it would take much [blurred] to open and prepare roads through such a broken part of the Country and when they are open we presume they would prove very disagreeable roads both to man and horse except for range for our horses and fourthly we object because our opponents wish to take of part of Davidson County to make out the desired spott these are complaints we your Humble petitioners are about to lay before your Worships and first part of us who have been for some length of time in this Country have felt a willingness to cast in our mites in order that our Davidson County might make the appearance it is worthy of raising a brick building for our superiers to serve us in Comfortable as well as other building that our superiers thought convenient we are still willing to exert our selves and discharge the last farthing of that expense there is others of us that have more lately came to this Country having cast our eyes around counting upon conveniences and inconveniences have given high for lands for agreeableness & of conveniency sake and also feel the same willingness to promote the agreeable County that we now reside in - (Turn Over)

Given Name(s) Surname Name Prefix Name Suffix Signed X (or other mark) Transcriber's Comment
Last edit over 1 year ago by AhessMLWGS
Displaying pages 41 - 50 of 174 in total